Honey Lemon Soda

I’m not making claims that this drink is some sort of miracle, but it helped me loose 12 pounds in a year. So give it a shot, it might work for you, too.

Years ago, I was a die-hard diet soda drinker. Later, I found out that diet soda is  just as bad for you as the fully loaded soda, so I vowed to never drink it again. Over the course of a year, I lost 12 pounds. I didn’t change my diet at all and I didn’t change my activity level.

In order to ease my diet soda withdraw symptoms,  I drank this homemade soda recipe at least once a day. It’s so refreshing and makes you feel so good. It’s really nice without the honey, too.

 

Honey Lemon Soda

juice of 1 lemon

8 oz. club soda

teaspoon of raw honey

Mix honey and lemon juice in the bottom of a drinking glass, add ice and pour in the club soda.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Honey Lemon Soda

  1. Try instead with half lemon squeezed along with a pinch of salt and club soda. It is more refreshing and due to salt, makes you drink more water (more hydrated)

Leave a Reply

