three tips for natural, healthy skin

Since I am in my (very early) thirties now, I have been thinking more about skin care. I am completely clueless when it comes to beauty type topics. The most makeup I will wear is chap stick and mascara. So, I asked a bunch of women with really great, impeccably gorgeous skin, how they care for their skin. I got some really interesting tips. Here are some unconventional tips I am trying now:

  1. Never wash you r face with anything but pure water. (Use a mild astringent or oil for removing make-up).

This one took a while to get used to. For the first few weeks, my face felt greasy and dirty. But as weird as it sounds, I haven’t washed my face in almost a year and I have not had one blemish.

 

  1. Use a good quality moisturizer.

Some of the women I talked to use expensive fancy moisturizers, which are great. But my mommy guilt takes over at the thought of spending a hundred dollars on a face cream for myself.  So I started using coconut oil and never looked back. I don’t wash my face, and I slather it with coconut oil! And my skin is perfectly fine!

 

  1. Drink a lot of lemon water.

A friend of mine who is 48 and has the skin of an 18-year-old swears by drinking a lot of water, especially lemon water. Lemon water purifies the blood and helps to detox the body, and gives your skin a healthy glow. I don’t know if I am glowing or not, but I sure do love lemon water. It is so refreshing and it definitely helps with detoxing, if you know what I mean!

Leave a Reply

