Ezekiel Thin Crust Pizza

I keep a stack of Ezekiel Sprouted Grain Tortillas in my freezer at all times to be turned into pizza crust. I eat it exclusively on Friday nights, no exceptions. I make it from scratch 85% of the time, crust and all.

I tried these tortilla shells a few weeks ago, when I was trying to avoid white flour, and I fell in love with them. To make them as a pizza crust, put under the broiler only until the cheese bubbles, or else the crust will scorch into a pile of ash.

This week I used whatever I found in the fridge. A few slices of prosciutto, ricotta, provolone, mozzarella and topped it off with a grating of parmesan.

The Ezekial tortilla’s have 5 grams of fiber, and the cheeses and prosciutto have tons of satisfying flavor to keep you full and happy.

Leave a Reply

