Dandilion and Buttercups

Dandelions and Buttercups are just weeds. And nobody likes weeds. We wack em’, we spray em’, we mow em’ and we yank em’ right out of the ground. But yet I have little jars filled with them all over my house. My daughter thinks they are beautiful little rays of sunshine. She could roam around in a field of dandelions and buttercups for hours, collecting bouquets and proudly handing them over to me, making sure I promise to take good care of them.

I do take good care of my little dandelion bouquets. I water them and find places for them all over my house. And I love them. Every time I see them, they remind me that beauty can be found in just about anything or anyone. It’s always there, we just have to look at things in a different light.

Leave a Reply

